Awards & Recognition

Forty-six Sheppard Mullin Attorneys Named 2009 "Best Lawyers in America," 2008

October 2, 2008

Forty-six Sheppard Mullin partners were named "The Best Lawyers in America 2009": Dave Bosko, Dean Demetre, Randy Godshall, Alan Martin, John Berchild, Larry Braun, Richard Brunette, Gary Clark, James Curry, Robert Darwell, Joe Gorman, Harold Hamersmith, Nancy Howard, Mette Kurth, Thomas Glen Leo, Greg Long, David McCarty, Peter Menard, Richard Simmons, Bob Williams, John Bonn, Kevin Goering, Blaine Templeman, James Chadwick, John Collins, Robert Copeland, Guylyn Cummins, Richard Kintz, Margaret Mann, Mike Moore, Bob Rose, Karin Vogel, Michael Ahrens, Craig Cardon, Charles Donovan, Gary Halling, David Madway, James McGinnis, Neil Smith, Robert Stumpf, Robert Thompson, Robert Uram, Michael Wilmar, John Chierichella, Tom Hopkins and Joel Ohlgren. 

Sheppard Mullin was ranked number one in: California for Advertising and Land Use and Zoning; New York for Communications; Orange County for Banking, Bankruptcy and Creditor-Debtor Rights, Corporate, and Leveraged Buyouts and Private Equity Law; Los Angeles for Advertising and Equipment Finance; Silicon Valley for Entertainment and First Amendment; San Diego for Appellate, Bankruptcy and Creditor-Debtor Rights, First Amendment, Health Care, and Media Law; San Francisco for Land Use & Zoning and Water; and Santa Barbara in Bankruptcy, Creditor-Debtor Rights and Corporate.