Events

New Solar Development on Public Lands Teleconference

A one-hour TeleBriefing - 10:00 AM PDT / 12:00 PM CDT / 1:00 PM EDT
October 20, 2009

Law Seminars International presents

New Solar Development on Public Lands: The Progress of the PEIS and How It Fits Into the Broader Issues of Solar Development on Public and Private Lands

Overview:

In a one hour teleconference, the project manager for the BLM, a key solar industry participant and a prominent member of the environmental community will discuss the progress of the PEIS and their views on how the Solar PEIS fits into the broader issues of solar development on public and private lands. Register now. You can call in from anywhere.

Speakers:

Robert J. Uram, Esq., Moderator
Sheppard Mullin Richter & Hampton LLP / San Francisco, CA

Government perspective

Linda J. Resseguie, Realty Specialist
Bureau of Land Management / Washington, DC

Ray Brady, Manager Lands and Realty
Bureau of Land Management / Washington, DC

Environmental perspective

Johanna H. Wald, Esq., Senior Attorney, Lands Program
Natural Resources Defense Council / San Francisco, CA

Solar industry perspective

Katherine Gensler, Manager of Regulatory and Legislative Affairs
Solar Energy Industries Association / Washington, DC


Registration:
To register please click here or call Law Seminars at (800) 854-8009