Print PDF

French Insolvency Law Reform and the US Perspective

Webinar
01.27.2022

Thursday, January 27, 2022

12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m. PT
2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. CT
3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m. ET

Complimentary Program via Webinar

*Webinar details will be sent upon registration.*

Click here to register.

The French Order of September 15, 2021, implementing the Restructuring and Insolvency Directive of June 20, 2019, is largely influenced by concepts from US insolvency law (affected parties, classes of creditors, absolute priority rule, etc.).

Edward H. Tillinghast, III, Practice Leader of Sheppard Mullin's Finance & Bankruptcy Practice and Bird & Bird's French Restructuring & Insolvency Team are pleased to invite you to a webinar focused on these rules, which have now been integrated into the French Commercial Code, and how they should be interpreted.

This session will be presented in English. Edward H. Tillinghast's remarks will be translated consecutively into French by a professional translator.

Program

3:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. ET            Presentation and discussion

4:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. ET            Questions and Answers

Presented by

  • Nicolas MorelliPartner, Bird & Bird
  • Romain de MénonvillePartner, Bird & Bird
  • Edward H. Tillinghast, IIIPartner, Sheppard Mullin

Questions? Please contact Belinda Ashong.

Jump to Page

By scrolling this page, clicking a link or continuing to browse our website, you consent to our use of cookies as described in our Cookie and Advertising Policy. If you do not wish to accept cookies from our website, or would like to stop cookies being stored on your device in the future, you can find out more and adjust your preferences here.