Print PDF

Investment Opportunities in Hospitality

Episode 1
Webinar
05.21.2020

Join us for a series of 30-minute webinars featuring real estate industry experts who will discuss business opportunities and strategies that will emerge as the pandemic dust begins to settle.

The first in a series of Webinars to discuss What’s Next?

Episode 1, entitled “Investment Opportunities in Hospitality” will feature Malcolm Davies from George Smith Partners and Jim Orth from WHI Real Estate Partners to discuss where savvy investors will be looking to make bets in hospitality assets.

Episode One: Thursday, May 21, 2020
11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. PT
1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. CT
2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. ET

Presented by

  • Malcolm Davies, Principal and Managing Director, George Smith Partners
  • Jim Orth, Managing Principal, WHI Real Estate Partners L.P.
  • Larry Eppley, Chicago Office Managing Partner, Co-Lead, Hospitality Industry Team, Sheppard Mullin

Click here to RSVP.

*Webinar details will be sent upon registration*

Future What’s Next Episodes include:

Episode 2, currently scheduled for June 4, 2020 at 11:30 a.m. PT / 1:30 p.m. CT / 2:30 p.m. ET, entitled “Reimagining the Office and How We Use Office Space” will feature Dave Burden and Kate North from Colliers International who will discuss what future office lease deals may look like and how our WFH experience will shape future office design and how we will use of our space.

Episode 3, currently scheduled for June 11, 2020 at 11:30 a.m. PT / 1:30 p.m. CT / 2:30 p.m. ET, entitled “Return of the Guest Experience” will feature Roger Hill from The Gettys Group who will discuss the future of the hotel guest experience post pandemic and how it will influence hotel design.

Additional Information

George Smith Partners
George Smith Partners was founded in Los Angeles in 1992, and is a leading, national provider of capital market services to the commercial real estate industry. They provide customized capital solutions that include debt, preferred equity, mezzanine sub-debt and joint venture equity.

WHI Real Estate Partners L.P.
WHI Real Estate Partners L.P. is a real estate investment firm focused on repositioning middle-market properties throughout the United States.

Produced By
Sheppard, Mullin, Richter & Hampton LLP

Click here for insights about the Coronavirus that you and your colleagues may find helpful.

Questions? Please contact Belinda Ashong via email.

Jump to Page

By scrolling this page, clicking a link or continuing to browse our website, you consent to our use of cookies as described in our Cookie and Advertising Policy. If you do not wish to accept cookies from our website, or would like to stop cookies being stored on your device in the future, you can find out more and adjust your preferences here.