Print PDF

Preparing for COVID-19 Whistleblower Claims Against Businesses Receiving CARES Act Funds

myLawCLE Webinar
Webinar
07.15.2020

The COVID-19 pandemic, downturn in the economy including massive layoffs, and the federal aid and stimulus under the Coronavirus Aid, Relief, and Economic Security Act (CARES Act) have created the perfect storm for whistleblower claims in the near future. In this webinar, attorneys from Sheppard Mullin will discuss how the current economy and government enforcement developments have primed whistleblowers to file claims against businesses receiving CARES Act funds. They will also discuss potential liabilities resulting from whistleblower claims and what businesses should do now to protect themselves.

Key topics to be discussed:

  • Current factors affecting potential whistleblower claims
  • Legal bases for whistleblower actions
  • Potential liability stemming from whistleblower claims
  • Best practices to prepare for and respond to whistleblowers

Date / Time: July 15, 2020

2:00 pm – 3:00 pm Eastern
1:00 pm – 2:00 pm Central
12:00 pm – 1:00 pm Mountain
11:00 am – 12:00 pm Pacific

Choose a format:

  • Live Video Broadcast/Re-Broadcast: Watch Program “live” in real-time, must sign-in and watch program on date and time set above. May ask questions during the presentation via chat box. Qualifies for “live” CLE credit.
  • On-Demand Video: Access CLE 24/7 via on-demand library and watch program anytime. Qualifies for self-study CLE credit. On-demand versions are made available 24 hours after the original recording date and are view-able for up to one year.

Click here for more information and registration.

Speakers:

  • Scott Roybal, Government Contracts, Investigations and International Trade Practice Group, Sheppard Mullin
  • Matthew Lin, Government Contracts, Investigations and International Trade Practice Group, Sheppard Mullin
Jump to Page

By scrolling this page, clicking a link or continuing to browse our website, you consent to our use of cookies as described in our Cookie and Advertising Policy. If you do not wish to accept cookies from our website, or would like to stop cookies being stored on your device in the future, you can find out more and adjust your preferences here.