Print PDF

NYC’s Proposed Hotel Special Permit: What You Need To Know

Webinar
04.14.2021

Wednesday, April 14, 2021

12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. ET
11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. CT
9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. PT

Complimentary Program via Webinar

*Webinar details will be sent upon registration.*

Click here to register.

The NYC Department of City Planning is proposing a change to the Zoning Resolution to require a Special Permit for all new hotels.  This change is expected to be law by October.  This means that hotels that are not vested (i.e., grandfathered) under today’s as-of-right zoning will be subject to ULURP. With many hotels currently closed, what does this mean for them when they reopen? Can they reopen as-of-right?  And what is the cost to the future of hotel development? Join us for a discussion of these questions and more at our next brown bag lunch webinar series.

Presented By:

  • Jodi Stein, Partner, Sheppard Mullin
  • Jennifer Dickson, Principal Planner, Sheppard Mullin
  • Jonathan Falik, CEO, JF Capital Advisors

Additional Information

JF Capital Advisors

JF Capital Advisors specializes in the hospitality industry and provides clients and partners a broad range of strategic and capital market solutions.

Produced By
Sheppard, Mullin, Richter & Hampton LLP

Questions? Contact Maricela Alfonso via email.

Practice Areas

Jump to Page

By scrolling this page, clicking a link or continuing to browse our website, you consent to our use of cookies as described in our Cookie and Advertising Policy. If you do not wish to accept cookies from our website, or would like to stop cookies being stored on your device in the future, you can find out more and adjust your preferences here.