Events

NAFTA Now the USMCA: What’s New in the U.S., Canada, and Mexico Trade Deal

A Sheppard Mullin Webinar

October 30, 2018

2:00 p.m. PT | 4:00 p.m. CT | 5:00 p.m. ET
Via GlobalMeet

A tripartite agreement to save NAFTA has been reached. The accord would be renamed the U.S.-Mexico-Canada Agreement (“USMCA”). The USMCA will replace the North American Free Trade Agreement, which dates to 1994 and covers $1.2 trillion in trade. The deal caps a turbulent period for relations between the U.S. and Canada, traditionally close allies on national security and trade. This program will explain the key provisions of the revised trade agreement addressing areas ranging from auto and electronics manufacturing to patents, agricultural trade, trade remedies, investment disputes and e-commerce.

Join us to hear the details about the negotiation and how the final agreement may impact your company or your clients and customers.

Presented By:
Curt Dombek
Partner, Government Contracts, Investigations & International Trade, Sheppard Mullin

Click here to register for this free program. 

California MCLE Credit
This activity has been approved for Minimum Continuing Legal Education credit by the State Bar of California. Sheppard Mullin Richter & Hampton LLP certifies that this activity conforms to the standards for approved education activities prescribed by the rules and regulations of the State Bar of California governing minimum continuing legal education.

MCLE attendance certificates will be distributed following the webinar upon completion of an evaluation.

New York MCLE Credit
This program has been approved in accordance with the requirements of the New York State Continuing Legal Education Board for a maximum of 1 credit hour which may be applied toward the Areas of Professional Practice requirement, and is suitable for both transitional and non-transitional] attorneys.

Questions? Contact Summer Connery via email or by phone 415.774.3171