Print PDF

Legal 500 US 2023 Recognizes Sheppard Mullin Partners and Practice Groups Among the Best in the Country

Legal 500 US

The Legal 500 US has recommended Sheppard Mullin in the following 21 practice areas:

Antitrust - Cartel
Antitrust - Civil litigation/class actions: defense
Antitrust - Merger Control
Government - Government contracts
Industry focus - Energy - Renewable/alternative power
Industry focus - Environment - Litigation
Industry focus - Healthcare: Health insurers
Industry focus - Healthcare: Life sciences (*Firm to Watch)
Industry focus - Healthcare: Service providers
M&A/corporate and commercial - M&A: middle-market (sub-$500m)
Media, technology and telecoms - Cyber law (including data privacy and data protection)
Media, technology and telecoms - Media and entertainment: litigation
Media, technology and telecoms - Media and entertainment: transactional
Media, technology and telecoms - Technology transactions
Media, technology and telecoms - Telecoms and broadcast: regulatory
Media, technology and telecoms - Telecoms and broadcast: transactions
Real estate - Construction (including construction litigation)
Real estate
Real estate - Land use/zoning
Tax - International Tax (*Firm to Watch)
Tax - Not-for-profit (nonprofit and tax exempt organizations)

2 partners listed among the “Hall of Fame” list
Lawrence Larose - Restructuring (including Bankruptcy): Municipal
Liisa Thomas - Media, technology and telecoms: Cyber law (including data privacy and data protection)

3 partners listed among the “Elite” Leading Lawyers list
Jonathan Aronie – Government: Government Contracts
Eric Klein - Healthcare: Service Providers
Anne Perry - Government: Government Contracts

3 partners are listed in "Next Generation Lawyers" list. The Legal 500 United States 2023's guide to junior/new/younger partners who make a material difference to the practice:
Leo Caseria - Antitrust: Cartel
Tamar Rosenberg - Tax: Not-for-profit (nonprofit and tax exempt organizations)
Amanda Zablocki Tax: Not-for-profit (nonprofit and tax exempt organizations)


Antitrust - Cartel
Leo Caseria
Michael Cohen

Antitrust - Civil Litigation/Class Actions: Defense
Ann O’Brien
Leo Caseria
Michael Cohen
Helen Eckert
Joy Siu

Antitrust - Merger Control
John Carroll
Leo Caseria
David Garcia
Malika Levarlet
Bevin Newman

Government - Government Contracts
Jonathan Aronie
Townsend Bourne
David Douglass
Anne Perry
Ryan Roberts
Keith Szeliga 

Industry focus - Energy: Renewable/Alternative Power
Lisa Cottle
Katherine Gillespie
Amit Kalra
Joseph Karp
Christine Kolosov
Katarzyna Levecke
Andrew Ratts
Thomas Solomon
Tony Toranto

Industry focus - Environment: Litigation
Jeffrey Parker
Whitney Roy
Nicholas Van Aelstyn 

Industry focus - Healthcare: Health Insurers
Christine Clements
Eric Klein
Moe Keshavarzi
Lynsey Mitchel
Eric Newsom

Industry focus - Healthcare: Life Sciences (*Firm to Watch)
Jeffrey Fessler

Industry Focus - Healthcare: Service Providers
Jordan Grushkin
Phil Kim
Eric Klein
Erica Kraus
Lynsey Mitchel
Kathleen O’Neill
Michael Paddock

Labor and Employment - Labor and employment disputes (including collective actions): defense
Jonathan Stoler
Kelly Hensley

M&A/Corporate and Commercial - M&A: Middle-Market (Sub-$500m)
Frank Bacelli
Lawrence Braun
Jeralin Cardoso
Chad Ensz
John Hempill
Stephen LaSala
Linda Michaelson
Cedric Powell
Zachary Turke
Kandace Watson

Media, Technology and Telecoms - Cyber Law (Including Data Privacy and Data Protection)
Craig Cardon
Wynter Deagle
Rachel Hudson
Moorari Shah
Kari Rollins
Liisa Thomas

Media, Technology and Telecoms - Media and Entertainment: Litigation
Martin Katz
Jill Pietrini
Dylan Price 

Media, Technology and Telecoms - Media and Entertainment: Transactional
Shaun Clark
Robert Darwell
Robb Klein
Linda Michaelson
Leif Cervantes de Reinstein
David Sands

Media, Technology and Telecoms - Technology Transactions
Brian Anderson
Marisa Brutoco
Michael Orlando
Daniel Schnapp
Brittany Walter

Media, Technology and Telecoms - Telecoms and Broadcast: Regulatory
Dave Thomas
Brian Weimer
Paul Werner 

Media, Technology and Telecoms - Telecoms and Broadcast: Transactions
Douglas Svor
Brian Weimer

Real Estate - Construction (Including Construction Litigation)
Emily Anderson
Erinn Contreras
Ira Schulman
John Yacovelle

Real Estate
Nancy Scull
Tim Reimers

Restructuring (including Bankruptcy): Municipal
Lawrence Larose

Tax - Not-For-Profit (nonprofit and tax exempt organizations)
Jay Gerzog
Tamar Rosenberg
David Ulich
Molly Unterseher
Amanda Zablocki

Jump to Page

By scrolling this page, clicking a link or continuing to browse our website, you consent to our use of cookies as described in our Cookie and Advertising Policy. If you do not wish to accept cookies from our website, or would like to stop cookies being stored on your device in the future, you can find out more and adjust your preferences here.